Community Articles
Go to Site Index See "Community Articles" main page
First cruise of the season.  Do not miss it!
General News · 9th May 2018
Gina CIMAS
Sunday, May 20 – Sails & Whales – NEW CRUISE with Misty Isles!
Departs at 10:30 a.m. from Manson's Landing public dock and heads out to explore the waters around Marina Island and Sutil Channel on the west side of Cortes Island. Humpback whales in summertime often frequent this area and you will seek them out with friendlier intentions than the schooner Kate of the Dawson Whaling Company that was based in Whaletown in the 1860s. You will see First Nations pictographs, stop for a low tide walk on a sandy beach, with an opportunity to raise sail before returning to Manson's Landing dock at about 4:30 p.m. for a ferry shuttle. This cruise runs in conjunction with the SEAFEST in Gorge Harbour Marina on Saturday. Please call the Museum at 250-935-6340 to book your place.

Other 2018 Misty Isles cruises sponsored by the Cortes Island Museum:
Sunday, May 20 – Sails & Whales – NEW CRUISE
Saturday, June 9 – Mitlenatch Island Cruise with Rick Harbo, a marine biologist
Sunday, June 17 – Laughing Oyster Father’s Day Cruise
Friday, July 13 – Low Tide Reef Exploration
Thursday, July 19 – Cassel Lake & Waterfall Cruise
Tuesday, July 31 – ‘Round Maurelle Island Cruise
Saturday, August 4 – Desolation Sound Cruise
Thursday, August 9 – Cortes Island Seafood Tour! – NEW!
Friday, August 17 – Desolation Sound Cruise
Thursday/Friday, September 2/3 – Blind Channel Dining Cruise

For a description of each trip, prices, booking and more information, please see our website
www.cortesmuseum.com/special-events/. For reservations, please phone the Museum at 250-935-6340.